FollowMee GPS Tracker converts your Android mobile device (phone or tablet) into a GPS tracking device. Installing this app to the device that you want to track, you can monitor its whereabouts when you login to the FollowMee.com web site. Using this app, you can track your family phones, company mobile devices, or your employee phones. You can use this app for personal or business purpose.
* Location Monitor
Simply login to the FollowMee.com web site on your desktop or mobile browser. You can view last known location for free. Geo-fence, mileage report, location sharing, state residency reporting, and other tracking services are available on the web site.
* Data Privacy
We don't serve ad in this mobile app or on the FollowMee.com web site. We don't share your data with outside parties.
* Configurable App Settings
By default, this app tracks every 5 minutes. You can adjust this interval setting to enable more real-time tracking. You can enable tracking schedule, or even a password protected lock screen. Business users can use MDM to deploy this app and its settings to the remote devices.
* Tracking Multiple Devices
You can track multiple devices in your account, including devices of other mobile platforms (iOS and Windows). All your devices are shown on the same map.
* Business Features
This app is optimized for business users. You can group your devices based on functional group or geographic location. You can use delegate account for the group leader to access only his group of devices. You can use MDM for app deployment. We offer API, email report, extended history etc. for business users.
* On-Demand Update Remotely
On the FollowMee.com web site, you can send a command to this mobile app to force a location update.
* Opt-in Sharing
Your location data is protected by your account credential. But you can opt-in to share your location through a URL. You can also embed your map on your web site.
* No-Internet Contingency
Cellular or Wifi connection is required to upload location data to the FollowMee server. When connection is interrupted, the app continues to track and data is saved in device storage. When connection resumes, data is then uploaded. After that, your map will show up-to-date data.
For explanation of required app permissions, see this link: http://www.followmee.com/m/FAQ.aspx#androidpermission